top of page

#2 Children's Audiobook Story Series - Elijah's Journey Storybook 2, The Mysterious Tree

Updated: Aug 22, 2021

The audiobook is now available!

Print publishes March 10th, 2021. Enjoy the professional, grandpa narrator reading aloud to capture the adventure of a lifetime! Below are several marketplaces to preview and play the audiobook story series -- The Mysterious Tree!

Series Promo:

Audiobook Marketplace Links:

Print Marketplace Links: Coming soon.


Elijah Storybook Series brings readers of all ages together. The children’s book series brings adults like grandparents, parents, relatives, friends, neighbors, teachers, leaders, and others together with children through a memorable and epic adventure. The storybook series is great for children ages 3-5, 5-7, 6-8, 8-10, 11-12.

Welcome to Mr. Nate Books and the Elijah’s Journey Storybook Series!

Mr. Nate Books is a children’s book collection that brings a world of all ages together with illustration, imagination, and instruction! Elijah’s Journey Storybook Series began as a writing project in 2011 and finally launched in the children’s book collection during Spring 2021. Have you wondered or even felt incapable of explaining the Bible to kids? Sometimes it feels frustrating and confusing teaching children about the greatest book in history, leaving parents and even pastors trying to find resources to assist them. Elijah’s Journey is a resource developed out of similar experiences. The series does not replace the Bible but becomes a memorable teaching aid that brings readers of all ages together to share in a fun experience that connects directly to the Bible and the Bible’s overall message of the gospel. Each book in the series contains reading questions that create discussion and discovery.


Follow Elijah from book 1 as he escapes the librarian Ms. Luci into the special room’s two bookshelves and chased by a roaring lion in the epic adventure to find his missing grandparents! Elijah enters the unknown world to discover a historic castle and meets a unique butler at the front gate. Are the grandparents in the castle? Will the castle butler help Elijah? Does the lion continue to chase him? Will Elijah survive the frantic search?

Further learn how the Elijah’s Journey Storybook Series is connected to the Bible on The website provides help with answering reading questions and how each book explains the 66 books of the Bible. Most importantly, learn what the greatest part of the Bible is and how that relates to every book of the Bible.

Train up children in this great reading adventure that will last generations! Help them enjoy learning about the greatest book in history. Read like sitting around a campfire telling the memorable story that will intrigue them for a lifetime. Let them discover the unknown world that will impact their hearts and lives forever.


Free eBook with purchase of paperback or hardback in certain retailers. After purchase, come back to the eBook edition to download.


The Elijah’s Journey Storybook Series is for various context of reading and teaching. Use the series within a school classroom, Christian education, Sunday school for churches, family time, summer reading, or for kids to read at their own pace. The story unravels throughout the series until the end, providing a cohesiveness that keeps readers engaged over the course of reading times. When reading aloud, especially in group settings, become an engaged reader that’s animated, fun, expressive, and tell a great story like sitting around a campfire! Also, the books are designed to be placed on bookshelves in order for a visual representation of reading progress as well as the order of the books of the Bible.


Copyright © 2021 by Mr. Nate Books

Published by TGJS Publishing

All rights reserved. This book or any portion thereof

may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever

without the express written permission of the publisher

except for the use of brief quotations in a book review.

Illustrations by Mauro Lirussi

Printed in the United States of America

First Printing, 2021

ISBN 9780578780450 (Print/Paperback)

ISBN 9780578780474 (Print/Hardback)

ISBN 9780578780498 (eBook)

Notifications, updates, more books, resources, and related information available at:

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page